You Can Register Now for Darien Children’s Library October ‘Fall Into Art’ Programs

Download PDF

During the months of October and November, the Children’s Library will run the “Fall Into Art” series featuring performances, unique art programs, and special author visits.

an announcement from the Children’s Library email Bulletin from Darien Library. You can subscribe to it here.

Sign up now, for October registered classes. Registration for our November classes will begin on Monday, Oct. 14. Participants can register by clicking on the name of each program.

Registration is on a first come, first-served basis. 

Programs are open to Darien residents, those employed full time in Darien, or non-residents who are contributors to the Darien Library Annual Campaign at the $300 level.

All Children’s Library OCTOBER Registered Programs

You can register for these starting today, Monday, Sept. 16 — remember: It’s first-come, first served:

Storybook Theater
Ages 5 to 8
Thursday, Oct. 3 at 4 p.m.

I Tried a Bob Ross Tutorial
Ages 9 to 11
Thursday, Oct. 10 at 4 p.m.

Art of Collage
Ages 7 to 9
Monday, Oct. 14 at 4 p.m.

Clay for Days
Ages 6 to 9
Tuesday, Oct. 15 at 4 p.m.

Fall into Art Wreaths
Ages 3 to 5
Wednesday, Oct. 16 at 4 p.m.

Embroidery for Beginners
Ages 8 to 11
Thursday, Oct. 17 and 24 at 4 p.m.
*Must attend both classes!

Learn to Quilt
Ages 5 to 8
Wednesday, Oct. 23 at 4 p.m.

All Children’s Library NOVEMBER Registered Programs

Mark your calendar: You can register for these programs starting Oct. 14. Registration is on a first-come, first-served basis:

Underwater Watercolor Creations
Ages 5 to 7
Wednesday, Nov. 6 at 4 p.m.

Make Your Own Matisse
Ages 3 to 5
Thursday, Nov. 7 at 2 p.m.

Andy Warhol the Illustrator
Ages 6 to 9
Thursday, Nov. 7 at 4 p.m.

Learn to Cartoon
Ages 8 to 12
Wednesday, Nov. 13 at 4 p.m.

Puppet Making Workshop
Ages 5 to 9
Wednesday, Nov. 20 at 4 p.m.

Tangrams and Tessellations
Ages 7 to 9
Thursday, Nov. 12 at 4 p.m..

Fun with Felting
Ages 10 to 14
Thurssday, Nov. 14 at 4 p.m.

Origami for Beginners
Ages 8 to 11
Thursday, Nov. 21 at 4 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *