Tara Ochman Elected New Board of Education Chair

Download PDF

At the first Darien Board of Education meeting since the November election, board member Tara Ochman was elected chairperson, Elizabeth Hagerty-Ross was re-elected vice chairperson and Kathrine Stein, secretary.

Unlike several previous years, none of the votes were unanimous.

With all nine board members present, Ochman was elected with six votes. Board member Christa McNamara voted no. Board members Jill McCammon and Dennis Maroney abstained.

Tara Ochman Board of Education Chairperson chair chairman chairwoman 11-14-17

Tara Ochman occupying the center seat on the Board of Education as the new chairperson.

Ross was elected vice chairperson with six votes, with Maroney voting no and McNamara and McCammon abstaining.

Stein was elected secretary with eight votes, with Maroney voting no.

Voting yes in every one of the votes were six board members: Ochman (including for herself), Hagerty-Ross (including for herself), Stein (including for herself), David Dineen, Michael Burke and Debra Ritchie.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *