GOP Caucus Ratifies Republican Town Committee’s Slate of Candidates for Town Offices

Download PDF

The entire slate of candidates endorsed by the Republican Town Committee was endorsed by a Republican voters caucus held Monday night. The caucus for Democrats is scheduled to be held tonight, Tuesday, July 23.

“Honored beyond words to be nominated to serve a 5th term as Darien’s First Selectman along with an exceptional team of dedicated board and commission volunteers!” First Selectman Jayme Stevenson tweeted at 7:59 p.m. with a picture of many of the candidates.

GOP 2019 candidates for town office

Image from a tweet by Jayme Stevenson on Twitter

Some of the Republican candidates

Unless individual candidates face a primary (which would be triggered by a petition campaign), here’s the GOP slate for the Nov. 5 election:

  • Jayme J. Stevenson for First Selectman;
  • Charles Alfred (“Kip”) Koons Jr., and Christa S. McNamara for Selectmen;
  • Caryn Diller for Town Clerk;
  • Joan D. Hendrickson for Town Treasurer;
  • Kathleen M. Larkins for Tax Collector;
  • Taylor W. Carter and James Palen for Board of Finance;
  • Dorothy J. McCammon and John R. Sini Jr., for Board of Education;
  • Richard P. Dolcetti for Board of Assessment Appeals;
  • Cara Gately and Larry Thomas Warble Jr., for Planning & Zoning Commission; and
  • Louis J. Calastro and Alan T. Hyatt Jr. for Constables.

Darien’s Democratic caucus will be held in Room 119 in Town Hall (2 Renshaw Road) at 5:30 p.m. tonight, Tuesday, July 23. All registered Darien Democrats can participate.

One thought on “GOP Caucus Ratifies Republican Town Committee’s Slate of Candidates for Town Offices

  1. Pingback: Democrats Nominate Slate With Gaps for 2019 Town Election - DarieniteDarienite

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *