Twenty-Eight ‘Commended Students’ from Darien High School Named in National Merit Scholarship Program

2020 commended scholars DHS left side
Download PDF

These 28 Darien High School students have been named “commended students” in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program, Principal Ellen Dunn announced:

Colin Adams, James Armstrong (missing from photo), Samuel Cragin, Kimberley Ekern, Skylar Ford, Will Harmon, Alexander Hu, Benjamin Huffman, Riya Krishnan, Jackson Leone, Kerry McDermott, John McGovern (missing from photo), Payton Miller, Aria Muchhal, Maya Nalawade, Nisha Nalawade, Catherine O’Connor, Declan O’Mara, Ashwini Patel, Sophia Perkins, Nadejda Radoulov, Aleevelu Raparti, Theodore Roberts, Anika Satish, Meghan Shaughnessy, Isabelle Smith, Mia Sparks, Marina Stefanoni.

2019-2020 DHS commended students National Merit Scholarship Program

Photo from Darien High School

Commended students in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program

Mrs. Dunn presented each of these scholastically talented seniors with a letter of commendation from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) in recognition of their outstanding academic promise.

— an announcement from Darien High School on Oct. 4. (Dunn originally announced the awards on Sept. 19, according to the announcement.)

Here’s a closer view of each half of the picture above:

2020 commended scholars DHS left side

2020 DHS commended scholars right
celexa no prescription

Comments are closed.