Letter: GOP Town Committee Asks Darien Republicans to Get to the Caucus Monday Night

GOP Elephant


The GOP elephant, first shown here in a cartoon by Thomas Nast in the Nov. 7, 1874 issue of Harper's Weekly (Nast invented not only the Republican elephant, but the Democratic donkey).

Download PDF

To the editor:

The Darien Republican Town Committee announced our slate of nominees for endorsement at the July 27 Republican Caucus, including 25+-year resident Spencer McIlmurray, former RTC member currently on the RTM; along with life-long resident Kip Koons as our Republican representatives for Board of Selectmen.

The RTC also nominated:  Jayme Stevenson/First Selectman; Donna Rajczewski/Town Clerk; Joan Hendrickson/Town Treasurer; Kathleen Larkins/Tax Collector; James
McLaughlin and James Palen, for Board of Finance; Sarah Schneider-Zuro and
Elizabeth Hagerty-Ross for Board of Education; Richard Dolcetti /Board of Assessment Appeals; Susan Cameron and Richard DiDonna for Planning & Zoning Commission; Joseph Tarnowski and Louis Calastro for Constables.

We hope all registered Republicans will join us in endorsing this exemplary and well-balanced slate and show your approval with your votes on Monday, July 27t as we move forward with new, highly qualified nominees complementing the returning candidates, to work through the difficult issues facing Darien’s future.

Nanci Natale
Co-chair, Publicity Committee,
Darien RTC

Editor’s note: Darienite.com publishes letters to the editor and will accept letters about the GOP contest for the two selectmen seats up until 5 p.m. Friday, July 24. Email letters to the editor or proposed opinion articles to dave@darienite.com. The GOP caucus is on Monday, July 27 and is open to all registered Republicans in town.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *