These 12 Students Are Receiving This Year’s Superintendent’s Citizenship Award

Download PDF

Twelve students, each chosen for his or her qualities of responsibility, concern for others, and dedicated efforts on behalf of their respective schools, have been picked for this year’s annual Superintendent Citizenship Award.

Editor’s note: We expect to update this with more information later.

Superintendent of Schools Dan Brenner is scheduled to give out the awards to the dozen students at Tuesday night’s Board of Education meeting, which starts at 7 p.m.

The award was established during the 1976-77 school year and is presented annually to students in Grades 5, 8 and 12 from each of the seven schools in the district. Two are selected from Darien High School and one each from the other schools.

Nicholas Johnston, Megan Hayes, William Barber, Jackson Nee (JackO) and Riley Keating are the Grade 5 winners; for Grade 8, Alexis Lyons; Grade 12 winners are Kerry Blatney and William Morrill.

Superintendents Citizenship Awards

Image from information packet for Tuesday night's Board of Education meeting

The 2018 Superintendent\’s Citizenship Award winners



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *