DHS graduation march

Police Traffic Advisory for High School, Middle School Graduations at DHS Campus

Download PDF

Darien Police Department has announced the following traffic regulations for the area near Darien High School for Middlesex Middle School’s graduation on Thursday, June 16, and Darien High School’s graduation on Friday June 17. Each ceremony starts at 4 p.m.

—As in previous years, all traffic will enter the High School grounds via Noroton Avenue Vehicular traffic will not be permitted to enter the area from High School Lane or Nutmeg Lane. Officers will be on hand to direct all vehicles to appropriate and designated parking areas. —All vehicles will be properly parked to facilitate and expedite the safe flow of vehicles after the graduation ceremonies. —If needed, vehicles will be parked on both sides of Nutmeg Lane and High School Lane facing away from Darien High School.

DHS Arts Award recipients state 2022

Two DHS Seniors To Receive Arts Awards From Connecticut Association of Schools

Download PDF

Darien High School seniors Cosmo Amatruda and Thomas Cleary will be honored with Arts Awards from the Connecticut Association of Schools in April, the high school announced. Amatruda will receive an award in the music/performing arts category; Cleary, in the visual arts category. The awards will be given at the 27th annual High School Arts Awards banquet in April.

Commended Students National Merit Scholarship Program 2021 fall

25 DHS Seniors Named ‘Commended Students’ by National Merit Scholarship Program

Download PDF

The National Merit Scholarship Program has named a total of 25 Darien High School seniors “commended students” for 2022, the high school announced Friday. These students were named:
Emma de Graaff, Luke Dehmel, Andres Devens, Brooke Dolan, Alexander Domittner, Kiran Ebrahimi, Patrick Finnegan (missing from photo), Piper Fitzgerald, Julia Fullington, John Gorman (missing from photo), Elizabeth Haidinger (missing from photo), Ryan Jones, James Leone, Reed Levinson, Lachlan McLaren, Stella Meier, Sebastian Mengwall (missing from photo), Ellis Murphy, Clara O’Connor (missing from photo), Shruthi Palaniappan, Andrew Siever, Ella Whitticom, Katherine Wolters, Charlotte Zaino and Saskia Zimmerman. Assistant Principal Katherine Dimoulas and Director of Guidance Meghan Emanuelson presented each of the scholastically talented seniors with a letter of commendation in recognition of their outstanding academic promise.

National Merit Semifinalists 2021 Darien High School seven

Seven Darien High School Students Named as Semifinalists in National Merit Scholarship Program

Download PDF

Seven Darien High School seniors have been named semifinalists in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program. “We are so proud of this exceptional group of students and wish them well as the process moves forward,” DHS Principal Ellen Dunn said. The seven Darien semifinalists are Quinlan Daly, Andrew Lin, Tam-Hao Nguyen, Margaret Russell, Lucas Smith, Alexander Sutanto and Preston Yao. They are in a group of 16,000 high school students nationwide have been recognized as National Merit semi-finalists. These academically talented students have an opportunity to continue in the program for National Merit Scholarships that will be offered next spring.