25 DHS Seniors Named ‘Commended Students’ by National Merit Scholarship Program

Download PDF

The National Merit Scholarship Program has named a total of 25 Darien High School seniors “commended students” for 2022, the high school announced Friday.

These students were named:

Emma de Graaff, Luke Dehmel, Andres Devens, Brooke Dolan, Alexander Domittner, Kiran Ebrahimi, Patrick Finnegan (missing from photo), Piper Fitzgerald, Julia Fullington, John Gorman (missing from photo), Elizabeth Haidinger (missing from photo), Ryan Jones, James Leone, Reed Levinson, Lachlan McLaren, Stella Meier, Sebastian Mengwall (missing from photo), Ellis Murphy, Clara O’Connor (missing from photo), Shruthi Palaniappan, Andrew Siever, Ella Whitticom, Katherine Wolters, Charlotte Zaino and Saskia Zimmerman.

Commended Students National Merit Scholarship Program 2021 fall

Photo from Darien High School

From left, in each row — FRONT ROW: Stella Meier, Charlotte Zaino, Ryan Jones, Reed Levinson, Julia Fullington — MIDDLE ROW: Andrew Siever, Andres Devens, Piper Fitzgerald, Katherine Wolters, Alexander Domittner, Lachlan McLaren, Saskia Zimmerman — BACK ROW: James Leone, Ellis Murphy, Kiran Ebrahimi, Emma de Graaff, Shruthi Palaniappan, Ella Whitticom, Brooke Dolan, Luke Dehmel

Assistant Principal Katherine Dimoulas and Director of Guidance Meghan Emanuelson presented each of the scholastically talented seniors with a letter of commendation in recognition of their outstanding academic promise.

Comments are closed.