Darien High School Nominates Four Seniors for US Presidential Scholars Program

Download PDF

Four Darien High School seniors have been selected as candidates for the United States Presidential Scholars Program.


— an announcement from Darien High School


Presidential Scholar Candidates 2018 DHS

Photo from Darien High School

Darien High School presidential scholar candidates for 2018 (from left): Guidance Director Paul Ribeiro, Samuel Scott, Tanmay Mehta, Kerry Blatney and Justin Van de Graaf


These students — Kerry Blatney, Tanmay Mehta, Samuel Scott and Justin Van de Graaf — have been identified based on broad academic achievement and having scored exceptionally well on the SAT or ACT.

The United States Presidential Scholars Program was established in 1964, by executive order of the president, to recognize and honor some of our nation’s most distinguished graduating high school seniors.

Each year up to 161 students are named as a U.S. presidential scholar, one of the nation’s highest honors for high school students.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *